Nothing feels as good as…

When society tells you that, “Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels,”

I say,

Nothing feels as good as having energy to go for a run with your dog.

Running with ease and comfort because you are strong and healthy.

 

Nothing feels as good as having a delicious meal with your family.

Laughing and enjoying each other because you are fully present.

 

Nothing feels as good as having a girls night and baking cookies.

Stealing bites here and there because the dough is so good.

 

Nothing feels as good as having a warm latte with a great friend.

Sitting and enjoying the company of one another because you are full of life.

 

Nothing feels as good as making a delicious smoothie with fresh fruit.

Sipping it as you sit outside and enjoy the warm sunshine.

I just want to let you know that skinny is overrated. When I was at my skinniest, I was unhappy, (miserable actually) and kept telling myself that I needed to lose more and more weight. It was an unhealthy thought process and I missed out on a lot of family, friends, and relationships because I was so concerned about food. So, I want you to know that life is so much more than the number on the scale, what you weigh, or what size of clothing you wear. Cherish your relationships with people because in the end, don’t we all want to thrive and live our lives to the fullest?

From the bottom of my heart, I promise you, nothing feels as good as living your life to the fullest and not having to worry about your weight.

Take care of your body, eat healthy, and always remember that food is fuel and you need to eat to be fully alive and to thrive ❤

Leave a Reply

